Information on Red Hat Certification / RHCE / RHEV / Red Hat OpenStack / RHEL 7

Hello Friends,


RHEL 7 is released, I am getting constant calls / emails / messages from many friends from different different places regarding their doubts on RHEL 5 to 6 or 6 to 7 up-gradation.

Sharing this to clear confusion / doubts.

Clear your doubts Regarding Up-gradation :-

1. Yes, RHEL 7 is out, but There is no compulsion or Mandatory from Red Hat to Upgrade your certificate from RHEL 5 to 6 or RHEL 6 to 7. Its not mandatory at all, It is all up to you.

2. Whether its RHEL 6 release or RHEL 7 release, If you are RHCE then Do not worry, Your Certificate is not going to expire. There is nothing like “expiry” in RHCE certificate, You will be still known as “Red Hat Certified Engineer” but the only difference is you will be known as “RHCE from non-current Version”.

3. RHCE Certificate / exam is not mandatory for Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization. You can give direct exam of RHEV.

4. Same in this case, RHCE Certificate / exam is not mandatory for RedHat OpenStack exam. You can give direct exam of Red Hat OpenStack.

I was getting lots of calls / emails / messages regarding these queries to help them out, I have shared this here so even if some friends from here are having same queries/doubts/confusion, So it will get cleared.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Hope this will helps you.

Please Keep in Touch with Social Networking :- 
Facebook Page :-

4 thoughts on “Information on Red Hat Certification / RHCE / RHEV / Red Hat OpenStack / RHEL 7”

  1. Umm, RHCE is only good for two generations. After the version you’re certified in is 2 generations behind, it is not considered valid anymore.

    This is exactly the same as the MCSE.

  2. Without having a RHCE how anyone have Linux knowledge ?

    RHCE is Mandatory for Red Hat Enterprise Virtualization
    RHCE is mandatory for RedHat OpenStack.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *